“I don’t wanna” is taken from the recent album ‘Hotspot’, which was released to widespread critical acclaim in February.  The album entered the UK album chart at number 3, matching the chart entries of its predecessors in the trilogy of albums produced by Stuart Price. It is Pet Shop Boys’ 17th top ten album in the UK. It also reached number 3 in the German and Spanish album charts and number 1 in the USA on Billboard’s Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart, making it the fourth Pet Shop Boys album to accomplish this. 

The ‘I don’t wanna’ single packages include remixes by Mano Le Tough and David Jackson and also a bonus song, ‘New boy’, originally written by Pet Shop Boys in 1984 and recently finished and recorded. Full track-listing for the single packages as follows:

CD and Digital:
1. I don’t wanna (radio edit)
2. New boy
3. I don’t wanna (Mano Le Tough remix)
4. I don’t wanna (David Jackson remix one)
5. I don’t wanna (David Jackson remix two)

A1. I don’t wanna (album version)
A2. I don’t wanna (Mano Le Tough remix)
B1. I don’t wanna (David Jackson remix one)
B2. I don’t wanna (David Jackson remix two)

On March 19th, the classic books Pet Shop Boys, Literally and Pet Shop Boys versus America were reissued by Heinemann publishers. The books, written by Chris Heath, were originally published in the early 90s and each documents the group on their 1989 and 1991 tours respectively. Pet Shop Boys versus America also features on-tour photography by legendary rock photographer Pennie Smith. These reissued volumes include new introductions from Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe and new afterwords by Chris Heath.

The BFI has also announced it is to release a restored version of Pet Shop Boys’ 1988 feature film It Couldn’t Happen Here, directed by Jack Bond and starring Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe alongside Joss Ackland and Barbara Windsor. Unavailable worldwide for the last 30 years, the film has been newly remastered by the BFI from a 4K scan for release as a limited-edition Blu-ray/DVD on June 15.

Pet Shop Boys’ Dreamworld tour has been postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic and the European dates are being rescheduled with an announcement expected early next week. UK dates have already been rescheduled for May 2021 – tickets for the original dates will remain valid for the new dates.

More Info: