Enter to Win ‘Listen’ From David Guetta!

‘Listen’, David Guetta’s incredible sixth studio album, is Available Now! It unites three years of production work with David’s desire to produce records that strike a chord with his huge army of fans. Changing his production setup to work with guitars and the piano across an album for the first time, ‘Listen’ is about taking risks, working on new ideas and making another level music – and the results are spectacular. Speaking about wanting to do things differently this time, David said: “I used to always make beats first, then write the songs. This time I spent much more time on the songwriting process, and started with the piano, or guitar, and the voice. I started from the song – not the beat, which is why this album is called LISTEN.”


For your chance to win a copy, Comment below with your favorite David Guetta song. Winners will be chosen at random, Monday, December 15 at 12pm ET.




Having already scored two international chart-topping hits from the album with ‘Lovers On The Sun’, a track that hit #1 in the UK, France, Germany (for 7 weeks!), and across Europe, plus releasing the funk inspired ‘Dangerous’ that reached #1in France, Germany, Austria, Belgium, and Switzerland, ’Listen’ feels ready to build on the successes of David’s 2011 multi platinum selling album ‘Nothing But The Beat’ which boasted 4 million sales, and the 2009 Grammy nominated album ‘One Love’.

Enlisting special guest collaborators including UK songstress Emeli Sandé, who lends her vocals to the powerful ‘What I Did For Love’, Irish three-piece The Script, singer-songwriter John Legend and US rap star Nicki Minaj on ‘Hey Mama’, there are a broad range of styles and influences that help make ‘Listen’ such an exciting record. Teaming back up with his ‘Titanium’ collaborator, enchanting vocalist Sia, for two records on the album, they have created the upbeat ‘Bang My Head’ and in a brilliant close to the album, the beautifully heartfelt ‘The Whisperer’.

As well as recording with acts who he has previously seen success with before, David has branched out and collaborated with various world renowned artists for the first time, including Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Nico & Vinz on ‘Lift Me Up’, MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson on ‘Sun Goes Down’ and Jaymes Young & Birdy on ‘I’ll Keep Loving You’.

‘Listen’ also highlights another important element of David’s work too – introducing the world to incredible new talent. Rising star Sam Martin, featured vocalist on both ‘Lovers On The Sun’ and second album single ‘Dangerous’, is an artist who embodies David’s ability to unearth stars of the future.

David Guetta now also boasts well over an incredible 58 million fans on Facebook, as well as a further 5.8 million followers on Spotify, making him the most popular Spotify artist in the world. His huge online audience has helped him to become an effective goodwill ambassador for the UN and Unicef – donating free music and generating Twitter traffic for their “The World Needs More…” campaign and more recently with project IMAGINE. He is also one of the brains behind Dubset, the genius new music platform on which DJs can upload and share mixes – and which pays royalties to the artists featured.

He also has two Grammy award wins under his belt, as well as residencies at XS and Encore in Vegas, Ushuaia and Pacha in Ibiza. To boot, David is constantly touring and has played live to over 2 million people this year alone, plus has headlined some of the world’s biggest festivals such as Tomorrowland and the iTunes Festival in London as well as an opening slot at BBC Radio 1’s Ibiza Weekend.

The fevered responses to the initial album announcement are a testament to the continued love and dedication of his fans, and to date David has sold over 50 million singles and has had 7 x chart No.1’s in the UK.

Released today, ‘Listen’ is therefore not only an extraordinary album, but one that proves David is right at the top of his game. From his willingness to take risks and experiment with his own sounds, to joining forces with world-leading artists from a host of different musical backgrounds, ‘Listen’ is the work of a true, modern-day music icon.

David Guetta – ‘Listen’ (Atlantic/Parlophone) track listing:

01 Dangerous feat. Sam Martin
02 What I Did For Love feat. Emeli Sande
03 No Money No Love feat. Elliphant & Ms Dynamite
04 Lovers On The Sun feat. Sam Martin
05 Goodbye Friend feat. The Script
06 Lift Me Up feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo
07 Listen feat. John Legend
08 Bang My Head feat. Sia
09 Yesterday feat. Bebe Rexha
10 Hey Mama feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack
11 Sun Goes Down feat. MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson
12 S.T.O.P feat. Ryan Tedder
13 I’ll Keep Loving You feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy
14 The Whisperer feat. Sia

For more info on David Guetta, please visit:


*US Residents Only.

Contest is now closed.