Enter to win Vensun’s Debut EP ‘THE DRAGON FLIES’


VenSun is a new name in electronic music; an inspired collaboration between the renowned French DJ / Producer, David Vendetta and esteemed songstress, Sylvia Tosun. available via all digital retailers on November 11th,The Dragon Flies’, is their debut EP; a journey across the electronic music landscape merging Vendetta’s flawless production ear for the dancefloor, with Tosun’s unerring ability to deliver meaningful lyrical content with unforgettable melodic intent.

Set for release on New York City’s leading, boutique, electronic music label, Sea To Sun Recordings, The Dragon Flies EP features three new singles spanning the sounds of house, techno and EDM, plus three bonus club mixes of each single to cater for the demands of clubland. David Vendetta simply describes its sound as, “enchanting, strong and sensual.”

The title track, ‘The Dragon Flies’, is an epic, piano-laden house production, loaded with cool, house grooves, huge drops and Sylvia’s haunting, unforgettable vocals, delivered with attitude and sure to move any dancefloor.

Track two, ‘Chasing Summers’ delivers an uplifting, euphoric vocal complete with hands-in-the-air moments and dream-like breakdown, all providing perfect contrast to the big-room, electro house production that drops huge rolling basslines full of punch and passion.

The third track, ‘Ever After’ features, alongside Vendetta and Tosun, the talents of American duo, Taurus & Vaggeli whose productions have found their way into the sets of Tiesto, David Guetta, Chris Lake and Carl Cox to name a few. ‘Ever After’ is a mash up of house and techno, with a mind-bending build and hook-filled, bouncing synth drop with discerning dancefloors in mind. Tosun flexes her vocal abilities once again, with unpredictable harmonies adding sophisticated layers to this track.

Sylvia Tosun said: “I think of this EP as an ‘Epithet’ that describes the hope of rebirth and rejuvenation of the human spirit; looking for signs along the way to be assured we are on the right path as well as the divine realization that we are in fact, always on the right path…”

‘The Dragon Flies’ EP follows the release of VenSun’s debut single Love Is Love’ – an emotive release that not only displays Vendetta’s sonic crowd-pleasing credentials, but Tosun’s skilful and emotive song-writing., The Billboard Dance Chart and Music Week Club Chart favourite spreads a message of equality and promotes the right to love for every human being, regardless of sexual orientation.

VenSun is a project that gives its protagonists the opportunity to push their boundaries; two artists coming together to create an individual sound. And yet, while always aimed squarely at the dancefloor, VenSun never loses sight of the mission; to create music of credibility, conscience and undeniable quality.

For a chance to win a copy, simply LIKE this post. Winners will be chosen at random, Monday, Nov. 11 at 6pm ET.

Connect with VENSUN








1. The Dragon Flies
2. Chasing Summers
3. Ever After (featuring Taurus & Vaggeli)
* Bonus tracks
4. The Dragon Flies (Club Mix)
5. Chasing Summers (Club Mix)
6. Ever After (featuring Taurus & Vaggeli) (Club Mix)

PRE-ORDER AVAILABLE NOW!  https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dragon-flies-feat.-david-vendetta/id731122986

Contest is now closed.